“Antique”

This antique was located on private property just outside the property line of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.  While taking the Roaring Forks Motor Tour upon exiting the park property you come to a little old concession and gift shop.  My wife went inside and I took a few shots of this old antique of a car.  I took nine  shots of this car and processed 5 of them in Photomatix Pro 4.0 to get my final HDR image. They were shot at  F/13 in one stop increments.  I kept my aperture at F/13 and varied the shutter speed 1/8 sec, 1/4 sec., 1/20 sec, 1/45 sec and 1/90 sec.

9 Responses to ““Antique””

  1. I am always so awe-struck at the professionalism of your work, Eddie. This is wonderful. Gorgeous color and clarity. I love an HDR that has such a natural look to it. Wonderful eye and processing!

  2. Fantastic image!! I like how the coloring on the vehicle mimic its surroundings.

  3. Tammy McChesney Says:

    Your processing work paid off…HDR is the perfect treatment of this old car…love the colors and great textures you brought out!

  4. Perfect subject and you’ve done a lovely job of HDR with it; naturally brought out the details of this old vehicle. Colours are wonderful.

    It’s always a treat to visit your blog Edmund, I so admire your photography skills.

    • I am fortunate in that I can (sometimes ) pre-visualize what the final result will look like. In this case I was lucky. There was a split rail fence preventing anyone from getting closer or changing the angle from where it was taken from. I tried to move a little to the right but the fence and bushes prevented me from doing so. So I was afraid what the lens distortion would look like but it really is not that bad. Thank you for such nice comments.

  5. Very nice! This is one of my favorites!

  6. Tell the truth Eddie, this is just your old truck that you had forgotten where you parked it, and you ar trying to appease your guilty conscience by turning it into a work of art! Old Age is scary, ain’t it? Asthis truct will attest!

  7. I love all the colours!! Well done

Leave a Reply

