“Blur”

I love the blurring of falling water.  I do not know the name of this beautiful waterfall I just know its location.  We were camping in the Smokies at Elkmont campground.  On the way to the Foothills Parkway near Townsend, Tn.  on Little River Road, in the National Park is this waterfall.   I saw some cars parked on the side of the road and looked to my left and there it was.  I had to drive up a ways before I could find a spot to turn around.  It was situated way in off the road and the only vantage point is on the road itself as there is no way down to the river bank or shoreline.   

I used my long lens and took about 10 or so shots.  This was the only vertical shot that I took.  I had to use my tripod so I could eliminate any camera movement.

Nikon D90,  2010/10/29 14:33:13,  RAW (12-bit)
Lens: VR 70-300mm F/4.5-5.6 G
Focal Length: 280mm
Exposure Mode: Aperture Priority
Metering Mode: Multi-Pattern
1/2 sec – F/32
Exposure Comp.: -1.5 EV
White Balance: Auto
AF Mode: AF-S                      
Long Exposure NR: Off
VR Control: Off
High ISO NR: Off

6 Responses to ““Blur””

  1. You have created a wonderous Cascade Curtain Here Eddy. There are some nice ones in Australia, but none in close proximity to Brisbane.

  2. blurry waterfalls are great and you captured this one very well, gives it a mytrious look, what’s in the forest around….

  3. Tammy McChesney Says:

    This just looks magical….I love the way the light is hitting the water!

  4. Nice job in capturing the blur of the water along with the light on the waterfall. Waterfalls are are oh so interesting.

  5. Absolutely beautiful, I love slowed water as well and you’ve done a beautiful job with this waterfall. I love too how it’s nestled in the surrounding foliage, your framing is beautiful.

    I so wish we had a waterfall in our area, it’s my dream image. Some day…

    Pat

Leave a Reply

